Ryder Lawson Interview – Skateboarding Media Project.

4842881875_47f9af4374_b

Photo by Filippo Tenturi

Hurley and Red Bull rider Ryder Lawson will be touring the country later this year as part of a Australian skate tour with his energy drink sponsor. We hit him up with some questions to see how he’s feeling about the trip…
Nick: So, little dude, did you ever think you’d be touring around the country with your teammates and other international team riders?
Ryder: No way man! Jules and Greg (Mum and Dad) are still scared to let me go (Laughs).
Nick: What’s the craziest country you’ve ever been to for skating?
Ryder: Russia, man! We were on the way to a demo in St Petersburg and just as we hopped out of the van, a homeless dude asked Mitch (Team manager of Red Bull Australia) for like a monstrous amount of money.
Nick: What are you most looking forward to about travelling?
Ryder: Not having to go to school for like a month. Not having to listen to the ‘rents whinge at me and now I can drink so I’m looking forward to having a few beers with the boys.
Nick: Have you been touring much lately? Filming possibly for a new video part? Fill me in…
Ryder: I just finished a Red Bull part, was only like three minutes long but I felt like I did pretty well. Only filmed for like a month or so…
Nick: If you could choose to be eaten by a shark or a lion which would it be and why?
Ryder: I’ll take a shark please and hope to God it gets me good. I feel a lion is like a big cat and would probably play with you for a while, it wouldn’t be quick. Either way, it would suck either way (laughs).
Nick: Nice answer. Well thanks mane. Have a good one.
Ryder: Cheers, dude. You too.

Leave a comment